[TRANS] 120322 Exclusive interview with JYJ Junsu’s twins brother JUNO: “Hidden episode of two very different brothers”


JUNO is also known as JYJ Junsu’s twin older brother. He is currently busy with his activities as a model and a singer in China and Japan but from the upcoming April, he is planning to show a new side of himself through domestic activities as an actor. Busy with international schedule, he still came back to Korea for a little while and had an interview with Woman Dong-a Daily News before going to Japan.

We started off with a reminiscent talk about the resemblance and the difference between JUNO and his twin younger brother, and then eventually, I have had a nice time interviewing the charming JUNO.

– You and your twin brother Junsu-sshi really look alike but it seems there are a lot of resemblances and also many differences between you two. 

We are fraternal twins so of course we look a bit different. We are only 1 minute apart but my height and my body frame are much bigger. Since we were young, we have already given off different vibes. As I see, Junsu has a kind of charm that you will never get bored when looking at him.

– There was already a height difference since you were young?

I think since kindergarten, there was already a height difference of 5-10cm between us. When we were young, we visited our hometown after a long time and my grandmother said to my brother “Aigoo, so now Junsu is already as tall as hyung”, but after she saw me; she said again “Now I’m afraid that won’t happen”. (Laugh)

– What do you do when you are with your brother?

We often play soccer and bowling. We both like sports. Sometimes, we also play games together. These days, we talk a lot about music. My brother likes composing songs but I like writing lyrics so if he composes a song, I will be the one writing its lyrics.

– The relationship between you two seems very good.

Yes, but our personalities are really different. If I were a curved line then Junsu would be a straight line. I am cautious and take a lot of time to make up my mind but when Junsu decides on something, he won’t hesitate at all. He is a type of person that goes right away when he says ‘Let’s go’. I think he is manlier than me.

– Your personalities and you appearance don’t match. JUNO-sshi looks manlier.

I always say “The reason behind the good relationship between two of us is me”. I am the one who calls him and takes care of him more. When it’s time to say goodbye after having a family gathering, by the time I greet our mother, give our father a hug then slowly walk away, Junsu would be long gone. Sometimes when we are having a conversation, he suddenly says “I got to go” then leaves immediately. (Laugh) He is blunt like that but unexpectedly, he does care a lot about our family and it touches me. One time I asked him “What happened?”, and then he answered “I don’t say this out but I do think a lot of our family members.” He is not good at expressing himself but he thinks about us a lot deep inside his heart.

– Is there any interesting episode happened because you are twins?

Well, people don’t believe we are twins. When we were young, we went to a stationary store and said to the owner ajusshi “We are twins” but he said “Little kids, you already told lies at this age.” and lectured us.

– During 3 days staying in Korea, you and your family has watched Junsu perform in the musical “Elisabeth’. What do you think after watching it?

‘He is really the best’, I felt that once again. I have watched him perform in other musicals before and thought he was good but this time, he did a really splendid job. From his facial expressions, his footsteps to his gestures, he is so sexy that the female audiences can’t help but completely falling for him.

– You are really proud of your brother. JUNO-sshi, what do you think you are better than your younger brother? 

Height? Haha. Thanks to my height, I am able to work as a model in Japan. Also, I can become close quickly with many people. I only think positively when I am at work. My brother is a type of person who gives everything to only people he is close with but I am a type that can be nice equally to many people.

– Then, what do you want to learn from your younger brother?

Singing, dancing, and stage presence like a real artist. I have learnt a lot about music from him. As a singer, he is my sunbae.

Source: Donga News
Translated by: SweetieXiah of JYJ3
Shared by: JYJ3
Please don’t modify the credits 

About angelprincekjj

This is extremely dedicated to the person who changed my life. He gave thousands, millions, and billions to the infinity of reasons for me why life is great. He is the one and only one. A great member, singer, dancer, composer, actor, director, producer. His whole life was dedicated to his fans and not only that, he love his group members as well very much. “JYJ from 東方神起 always keep the faith” JYJ HoMin = DBSK “5″ let’s not forget. Let’s support them as 5. Because until now… They do still support each other.
This entry was posted in TRANSLATION. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

